Keyzygirls Vape Blog

Another Ecigarette Vaping Blog

It Takes All Kinds!

on January 13, 2012

I have been vaping for over 2 years and believe me I still have a lot to learn about the subject. Things are always changing. New products come out and people modify existing products. There is always something new to learn.

I tend to trust and take my vaping advice from the pros. People who have been using ecigs for as long or longer than I have and have a strong following. There are a few newer users that understand the science and technology,but there are a lot that are just talking so people will listen. They really havent got a clue. Be careful who you are taking advice from. It can be costly and dangerous.

I have also met a few advice givers that think its a popularity contest. Its not. Its about caring and trying to help your fellow vapers. Its about kindness. Its about doing the research and being sure before you post something. Its not about bragging about your PVs and making sure everyone knows how much you have. Thats just being a pompous ass. Not very useful at all.

Most of the vapers I meet just want to hang out with other like-minded people and talk about PVs and flavors and what appeals to them with vaping. Cool,fun people who share a common interest. People who you can relax with and just talk vaping. They dont down you for being less experienced or for disagreeing with them. They respect your point of view whether they agree with it or not.  That is how it should be. Mutual respect.

Find your group,find vapers that feel the same way you do. Take advice from people who have experience and do the research. It will make your vaping experience all that much better. I have met so many wonderful people through vaping. I’ve made a lot of friends. I never thought that quitting smoking could be such an awesome experience. It is and I’m very thankful for it. I’m thankful to so many vapers for their help and guidance. I hope I can in return help other new vapers.  That is the way it should be. Sharing and caring.

VAPE ON!!

One response to “It Takes All Kinds!

  1. James says:

    Thanks for the thoughtful post, keyzygirl! I find too that one or two of the forums are very aggressive – but as you say, most people are kind and thoughtful. I find the groups on facebook (vapersnetwork, ecig users, camvip, vapors lounge e.t.c.) are really friendly and great places to get advice.

Leave a Reply

