Keyzygirls Vape Blog

Another Ecigarette Vaping Blog

Ecigs Save Us Money?

on January 23, 2012

Most vapers start out with the concept that they will save money with ecigs. Some do and some don’t. It depends how you do it. It can go either way.

I watch the different vaping groups and see so many different types of people. You have frugal people doing DIY juices and searching for sales on their favorite products. They ask for samples and stretch their carto use until its barely performing. If they buy a mod its under $50 and they treasure it. These are the people who are saving money with vaping. They don’t need to have every new thing that comes out. They just want to quit smoking and save some money. I respect that.

Next you have the group that just wants to break even. They are happy to spend the same amount that they spent on cigarettes. They are doing it for a healthier lifestyle. It’s an investment in a healthy future and well worth the money. They want good quality vape gear that will perform and keep them smoke free. They usually like the smaller gourmet  juice shops that have great flavors and decent prices. They shop around and do the research because when they buy something they want quality. They don’t need 50 mods,just one or two that will function as promised and keep them from smoking. Money well spent.

Then you have the total gadget heads.The I want more and better group. These are the fun guys that we all want to watch and see what they are going to get next. They want to test and try everything. They are the people who get it first and do reviews so the rest of us can watch and decide. This group is courageous and addicted to vape gear. Some end up building mods and some have huge collections of mods. They are not saving money. They have a very expensive hobby now. It’s a good hobby,a healthy hobby but saving money they are not. What isnt spent on vape gear is spent on making video reviews. What would we do without them.They are like the superstars of vaping.

I fit somewhere in between group 1 and 2. I’m a vaper who wants good quality stuff. I want to be healthy and not spend a fortune on it. I have a few mods,sometimes I mix my own juice and I buy my cartos when they are on sale. I know enough about vaping to help others and make good choices for myself but I never claim to be one of the Gods of Vaping. I’ve come to the conclusion that vaping isn’t a one size fits all kind of thing and opinions and advice need to be catered to the individual asking. Not everyone is the same. We are not all looking for the same experience. Things are always changing and new things are always released. We can watch reviews and listen to people talk but it always comes down to personal preference. Find whats right for you. Dont be so quick to jump in or back off because of what someone else says. They may not vape the same way you do. Look at your own habits and nic consumption and compare it to theirs. Then make your choices.

The vaping world is full of so many different groups and types of people. It’s not a one size fits all world. Look around and don’t be afraid to try new things. Find your sweet spot! Dont worry what everyone else is doing or using. Think about what you like and go find it for yourself. Whether your goal is to save money,spend the same or have an expensive hobby do it in a way that suits you and fulfills your needs. Go  for it Vapers!!

VAPE ON!!

4 responses to “Ecigs Save Us Money?

  1. James says:

    Thanks for the post, Kezygirl. I think it is a bit different here in the UK – with cigarettes costing £7.00 a pack it is easier to save money. I am trying to build a calculator at the moment so people can work out how much they could save!

  2. Zain says:

    I’m somewhere between group 1 and 3, I save money and look for good value, but I also try a lot of different things. I got a Lava Tube because it was yeah, only $50. I’ve made my own gummy tank before and now I’m making my own mod and spent a whopping $15 maybe on parts for it. I do buy quality atomizers and premium juices but not all the time for the juices, Healthcabin has decent quality for budget prices.

    With that being said, I did put myself in a queue for a special mod that features a rebuildable atomizer and built-in tank. Over $200 but well worth it considering the long term savings. No replacing atomizers at $10 a pop for this one! Bring on the Zombie Apocalypse, I’ll still be vaping away…

    You can do it all, but it takes patience and research. 🙂 Not everyone is so deeply interested in vaping, some just want something that works and isn’t a lot of fuss or doesn’t suffer from annoying drawbacks.

    But that’s what I love about vaping, besides the health benefits, there’s something for everyone in it, at any level.

  3. w9 form says:

    i love your blog, i have it in my rss reader and always like new things coming up from it.

Leave a Reply

